The Annual Crafts Exhibition

"The Annual Exhibition by the Norwegian Association for Arts and Crafts" (NK) is the largest yearly showcase for Norwegian contemporary crafts and was first held in 1975.

The exhibition aims to keep it’s finger on the pulse of todays material based art. All Norwegian-based artists are welcome to submit work for the selection, which is undertaken by NKs National jury.

The exhibition has often been shown at the National Museum of Applied Arts in Oslo. This year’s venue will be KODE 1 in Bergen, from October 11 until January 5, 2020.

A highly qualified jury

The selection of artwork to be shown in the exhibition is done by a jury consisting of three craft artists representing NK, together with a representative from the museum.

Head of this year’s jury is textile artist Kiyoshi Yamamoto, together with designer and craft artist Kristine Bjaadal (stand in for Katrine Køster Holst from 27.6.19), metal artist Aron Irving Li and curator at KODE, Anne Britt Ylvisåker. The final selection takes place just weeks before the exhibition will open in Bergen this fall.

Historically significant building

The exhibition will be housed in KODE 1. The building, which is popularly known as "Permanenten" (“the Permanent”), was designed by 27-year-old Henry Bucher and completed in 1896. This finally gave permanent housing to the West Norway Museum of Decorative Art.

The last time the Annual Exhibition was shown in KODE 1 was in 2014. Since then the building has been partly closed for extensive rehabilitation. The museum is looking forward to give the audience a sense of new directions for tomorrow's crafts!


Andrea Scholze (f. 1988) bosatt i Oslo
Anne Léger (f. 1966) bosatt i Oslo
Astrid Sleire (f. 1961) bosatt i Bergen
Camilla Luihn (f. 1968) bosatt i Oslo
Cathrine Maske (f. 1966) bosatt i Oslo
Cato Løland (f. 1982) bosatt i Bergen
Eirik Gjedrem (f. 1959) bosatt i Søgne
Eirin Bjørsland Hansen (f. 1985) bosatt i Haugesund
Elin Hedberg (f. 1988) bosatt i Oslo
Ellen Grieg (f. 1948) bosatt i Oslo
Elna Hagemann (f. 1976) bosatt i Oslo
Erlend Leirdal (f. 1964) bosatt i Trondheim
Frantzsen&Mjanger (Maria Almås Frantzsen og Ruth Hol Mjanger begge f. 1977) bosatt på Nesttun
Hanna Roloff (f. 1985) bosatt i Oslo
Heidi Bjørgan (f. 1970) bosatt i Bergen
Helen Birgitte Hausland (f. 1974) bosatt i Oslo
Ida Carolyn Helland-Hansen (f. 1963) bosatt i Bergen
Ingibjörg Guðmundsdóttir (f. 1980) bosatt i Oslo
Jessie Blackmer (f. 1982) bosatt i Bergen
Kadri Allekand (f. 1985) bosatt i Fredrikstad
Kari Hjertholm (f. 1954) bosatt i Søreidgrend
Kirsten Vikingstad Storesund (f. 1988) bosatt i Torvastad
Kjersti Johannessen (f. 1977) bosatt i Oslo
Kristin Lindberg (f. 1950) bosatt i Noresund
Margrethe Loe Elde (f. 1968) bosatt i Hokksund
Millie Behrens (f. 1958) bosatt på Slependen
Nina Malterud (f. 1951) bosatt i Bergen
Olaf Tønnesland Hodne (f. 1990) bosatt i Oslo
Pål Vigeland (f. 1944) bosatt i Oslo
Reinhold Ziegler (f. 1965) bosatt i Kristiansund
Ruth Moen (f. 1972) bosatt i Indre Arna
Signe Halle (f. 1955) bosatt i Bergen
Sigurd Bronger (f. 1957) bosatt i Oslo
Siri Berqvam (f. 1977) bosatt i Sandefjord
Solveig Aalberg (f. 1955) bosatt i Asker
Thomas Iversen (f. 1985) bosatt i Oslo
Tim Ekberg (f. 1987) bosatt i Bergen
Tovelise Røkke-Olsen (f. 1959) bosatt i Trondheim
Unn Fahlstrøm (f. 1975) bosatt i Moss
Veslemøy Lilleengen (f. 1975) bosatt i Trondheim
Vidar Koksvik (f. 1969) bosatt på Kirkenær
Øyvind Suul (f. 1967) bosatt i Oslo

  • 11 Oct 2019 to 5 Jan 2020
  • 130,- / 90,- / 0,- *

* Adults: NOK 130, Students: NOK 90, Bergen Card: NOK 90, Free admission for children and KODE members. The ticket gives admission to all exhibitions at KODE for two days