Skip to content

From Schumann to Sæverud

Prizewinner Ah Ruem Ahn

Foto av kvinne i jeans og hvit genser, stående i en grå trappeoppgang

Foto: Fabian Stürtz


Where Siljustøl

Price 290/250/100/50 NOK

Korean pianist Ah Ruem Ahn won the Edvard Grieg International Piano Competition in 2016.

Now she is back in Bergen, with a concert at Siljustøl.

Buy ticket

Ah Ruem Ahn has played in Bergen a number of times since first place in the Grieg competition.

For her first concert at Siljustøl, she has chosen Schumann's Davidsbündlertänze, his most personal collection of character pieces.

Together with a bunch of Sæverud's equally personal piano pieces, we can perhaps see common features in these two very different tone creators.


Harald Sæverud (1897-1992)

5 Capricci, op. 1
Slåtter og stev fra Siljustøl. 1. suite, op. 21

Robert Schumann (1810-1956)

Davidsbündlertänze, op. 6

Practical information

The concert ticket also includes entrance to the museum.

Duration: 60 minutes.

The concert hall at Siljustøl.